

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF PUNJAB

(Established vid Act No. 25(2009) of Parliament)

Department of Physical Sciences

School of Basic and Applied Sciences

City Campus, Mansa Road,

Bathinda -151001, Punjab, INDIA

Fax: +91-164-2864106

Proceedings (Board of Studies)

Dated: 23.01.2018

A Meeting of the Board of Studies for Department of Physical Sciences was held on January 23, 2018 on 12:00 noon in the committee room of academic block, CUPB.

Members of Board of Studies:

1.	Dr. S. K. Mahapatra (Chairman)	7.	Dr. A. L. Sharma
2.	Prof. R. C. Verma*	8.	Dr. Kamlesh Yadav
3.	Prof. R. K. Moudgil	9.	Dr. Sudip Chakraborty
4.	Prof. R. K. Puri	10.	Dr. Jitendera Kumar Pattnaik
5.	Dr. Ashok Kumar	11.	Dr. Jajati Parida
6.	Dr. Prakash Parida		

*Prof. R. C. Verma was not able to attend the meeting.

In BOS meeting, the following items of agenda were discussed:

- 1. To discuss and post facto approval of the outline of syllabi and courses of reading for M.Sc. Physics, 2017-18 batch.
- 2. To discuss and propose the outline of syllabi and courses of reading for M.Sc. Physics for admissions of 2018-19 batch.
- 3. To discuss and propose the outline of syllabi and courses of reading for Ph.D. Physics course work for admissions of 2018-19 batch.
- 4. To discuss and propose any other item, that the members may feel relevant for the courses.

Resolved

It was discussed and unanimously resolved to give approval, as per the curriculum development committee (CDC) recommendations, to the outline of syllabi and courses of reading;

1. for the admission in M Sc. Physics programme for 2017-18 batch (post facto approval).

2. for the admission in M Sc. Physics programme for 2018-19 batch.

3. for the admission in Ph. D. Physics programme for 2018-19 batch.

Joseph Rettant

bandy Jan

Richard .

Jog 201-1

Johnst 201/18

Members Present:

Dr. S. K. Mahaptra (in the chair) HoD & Associate Professor

Prof. R. K. Moudgil (External, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra)

Prof. R. K. Puri (External, Panjab University, Chandigarh)

1. Dr. Ashok Kumar (Assistant Professor)

2. Dr. Prakash Parida (Assistant Professor)

3. Dr. A. L. Sharma (Assistant Professor)

4. Dr. Kamlesh Yadav (Assistant Professor)

5. Dr. Sudip Chakraborty (Assistant Professor)

6. Dr. Jitendera Kumar Pattnaik (Assistant Professor)

7. Dr. Jajati Parida (Assistant Professor)

Richa Stoller

1 22/118

: Member

bande

: Co-opted Member

: Co-opted Member

· Member

: Member

Hattorat 33/1/18

: Member